collapse

Author [EN] [PL] [ES] [PT] [IT] [DE] [FR] [NL] [TR] [SR] [AR] [RU] Topic: First VTMR Playthrough  (Read 1226 times)

Offline Battow

• Fledgling
First VTMR Playthrough
« on: January 02, 2014, 02:46:06 AM »
What's up guys?

I've been playing VTMB for quite some time (since 2006, I think), but only now i decided to do a Redemption playthrough. So for my first playthrough I'd like to know if there are any "must have" mods, like the unofficial patch or clan quest, for VTMR.

Thanks. :vampsmile:

Offline Javokis

• Horse's Dick
  • Administratrix
  • Antediluvian
Re: First VTMR Playthrough
« Reply #1 on: January 02, 2014, 09:15:19 AM »
The content at E-Mods.net would be a good start. Specifically, the Age of Redemption mod which aims to modernize much of the gameplay and add AI enhancements. The vanilla AI is horrible, but AoR improves it quite a bit. It's really the only mod available that truly sets out to support single player and even adds multiplayer co-op support.
"There's nothing wrong with horses dicks, there's nothing wrong with sucking horses dicks." Signo

Offline Battow

• Fledgling
« Reply #2 on: January 02, 2014, 08:29:33 PM »
wow...I've just tried the mod AoR and it is totally unbalanced, i couldn't get pass the monastery quest, the enemies are ridiculous strong.

Offline Javokis

• Horse's Dick
  • Administratrix
  • Antediluvian
« Reply #3 on: January 02, 2014, 11:32:56 PM »
You can use the config options to stem down the difficulty.
"There's nothing wrong with horses dicks, there's nothing wrong with sucking horses dicks." Signo

Offline YamiRaziel

• Fledgling
  • Redeemer & Destroyer
    • Citadelata - a fantasy based fan site
« Reply #4 on: February 07, 2015, 11:24:45 PM »
Javokis is this mod you speak of changing the content or just fixing the mechanics?

I've never finished Redemption Vanilla and now I'm planning on giving it another try.