PlanetVampire.com Forum

Vampire the Masquerade: Bloodlines => Bloodlines Tech Support => Topic started by: [archive] tuzruhu on January 19, 2009, 04:08:00 pm

Title: Re: " Out of Range " Message Middle of Widescreen
Post by: [archive] tuzruhu on January 19, 2009, 04:08:00 pm
                Hello all. VTMB is a very good game that really it has a big influence in my gaming history. So this is why i wanted to install it again after 2 years and wanted to play it again but ofcourse my PC equipments were changed. I dont have any problems with running it on Vista and i can see everything when i launch the game but the problem is my monuter's warning middle of the screen saying : "Out of Range". I searched internet and saw that other people have this problem too so i started to look for solutions. I downloaded 1.2 offical patch and after i downloaded resolution patch and applied it to engine.dll, fixed resolutions but still "out of range" stands still. I found another solution too that says: go to dxdiag and fix it in there on "more help" tab but i am using directx 10 so i cant find a tab like that in dxdiag. Please i really want to play this game again. Seeking for more help. Thank you.                        

 

                                                  
Title: Re: " Out of Range " Message Middle of Widescreen
Post by: [archive] tuzruhu on January 19, 2009, 05:05:00 pm
                I solved it finally happy                        

 

                                                  
Title: Re: " Out of Range " Message Middle of Widescreen
Post by: [archive] pistoleman on January 19, 2009, 05:51:00 pm
                happy to hear it . . .
 and also
 
 welcome to this forum . . . hope you have a great time                        

 

-----signature-----
           How much suffering, mortal, does it take before you lose your grace?
   
                                                  
Title: " Out of Range " Message Middle of Widescreen
Post by: [archive] BeauxChaotica on January 19, 2009, 10:00:00 pm
                What was the fix? Would be good to know incase this comes up again happy                        

 

-----signature-----
           "A cracked mirror will show you the true monster..."
   
                                                  
SimplePortal 2.3.7 © 2008-2020, SimplePortal