collapse

Author Topic: Question  (Read 2026 times)

Marked as best answer by on June 22, 2019, 09:23:38 AM

Offline [archive] munchies.Trooper

  • Ancillus
  • ***
  • Posts: 176
Re: Question
« on: February 18, 2007, 07:26:00 PM »
  • Undo Best Answer
  •                 Does anyone happen to have 3d studio max?
     
     If they do is they a way for some one to export the the game characters to vns format for me?                        

     

    -----signature-----
               I do not dare deny The basic beast inside
     It's right here, it's controlling my mind
     And why Do I deserve to die?
     I'm dominated by This animal that's locked up inside
     Evolution by Korn    
                                                      

    Offline [archive] ElGostro

    • Antediluvian
    • *****
    • Posts: 2007
    Re: Question
    « Reply #1 on: February 18, 2007, 08:01:00 PM »
                    I be avin 3d studio but I thinks ye d need some sorta plugin fer doing that,Javokis oughta knows betters though...
     (N me machiney be unaccesible at the moments)                        

     

                                                      

    Offline [archive] munchies.Trooper

    • Ancillus
    • ***
    • Posts: 176
    Re: Question
    « Reply #2 on: February 18, 2007, 08:25:00 PM »
                    I can get you the plugin I just need to know the version and stuff.                        

     

    -----signature-----
               I do not dare deny The basic beast inside
     It's right here, it's controlling my mind
     And why Do I deserve to die?
     I'm dominated by This animal that's locked up inside
     Evolution by Korn    
                                                      

    Offline [archive] Greywaste

    • Fledgling
    • *
    • Posts: 30
    Re: Question
    « Reply #3 on: February 19, 2007, 03:42:00 AM »
                    I've got max8 yeah, but VNS format? Not heard of it..                        

     

                                                      

    Offline [archive] munchies.Trooper

    • Ancillus
    • ***
    • Posts: 176
    Re: Question
    « Reply #4 on: February 19, 2007, 11:00:00 AM »
                    In Reply To #4
     
     Its used in a program I have to do 3d animation but it works with 3d studio max there are plugins that are used to export the file to the format the program needs.                        

     

    -----signature-----
               I do not dare deny The basic beast inside
     It's right here, it's controlling my mind
     And why Do I deserve to die?
     I'm dominated by This animal that's locked up inside
     Evolution by Korn    
                                                      

    Offline [archive] Greywaste

    • Fledgling
    • *
    • Posts: 30
    Re: Question
    « Reply #5 on: February 22, 2007, 03:13:00 PM »
                    Lemme know which models you need Munchies and a link for the plugin if you have one?
     
                           

     

                                                      

    Offline [archive] munchies.Trooper

    • Ancillus
    • ***
    • Posts: 176
    Re: Question
    « Reply #6 on: February 22, 2007, 10:35:00 PM »
                    Thanks
     
     <link>http://www.yourfilehost.com/media.php?cat=other&file=plugins.zip</link> heres the link to the plugin
     
     The models I need I jeantte, the female temere (armor 0, male temere (armor 3),and the female malk (armor 0) I think that all I need.                        

     

    -----signature-----
               I do not dare deny The basic beast inside
     It's right here, it's controlling my mind
     And why Do I deserve to die?
     I'm dominated by This animal that's locked up inside
     Evolution by Korn    
                                                      

    Offline [archive] Greywaste

    • Fledgling
    • *
    • Posts: 30
    Re: Question
    « Reply #7 on: February 23, 2007, 09:46:00 AM »
                    Ok, will try and get on this asap, do you need just the raw mesh or skeleton and animations too?
     
     VampEd can only get the mesh, but I *might* (If the HL2 decompiler will work for me without having a copy of HL2) be able to get more if I can get that alternative working                        

     

                                                      

    Offline [archive] munchies.Trooper

    • Ancillus
    • ***
    • Posts: 176
    Question
    « Reply #8 on: February 23, 2007, 10:55:00 AM »
                    Just the raw mesh files with the textures, But if you need the the files for the half life 2 .mdl decompiler to work let me know                        

     

    -----signature-----
               I do not dare deny The basic beast inside
     It's right here, it's controlling my mind
     And why Do I deserve to die?
     I'm dominated by This animal that's locked up inside
     Evolution by Korn