collapse

Author Topic: Clan Quest Mod + email college  (Read 154 times)

Offline Arizael

• Fledgling
Clan Quest Mod + email college
« on: October 31, 2019, 03:36:31 PM »
Hello. I am sure this has been asked before, but I would really appreciate any help you can possibly give me.

I am planning on trying the CQM for the first time and sadly even the new patch does not include my favorite feature  - the email college. I have limited modding knowledge and I am thinking of simply trying transfer the college into CQM myself. Are there any tips and/or catches that an experienced modder could highlight to me ?
« Last Edit: October 31, 2019, 03:56:28 PM by Wesp5 »

Offline Malkav

• Antediluvian
Re: Clan Quest Mod + email college
« Reply #1 on: November 01, 2019, 03:54:56 PM »
If the college is part of Camarilla light which is included in cqm, you can activate it by editing the conditions in /vdata/hackterminals/havenpc.txt for the college emails and functions.

If it's not, you'll have to copy the appropriate functions and mails from the CE havenpc file. And you have to copy every python script called by the college functions as well.
Co Author of Camarilla Edition Mod

Offline Arizael

• Fledgling
« Reply #2 on: November 01, 2019, 08:46:58 PM »
So just file copy paste and txt editing... does not sound to difficult (i ll probably regret this). Thanks Malkav.

Offline Arizael

• Fledgling
« Reply #3 on: November 07, 2019, 10:26:35 AM »
So I added the relevant emails to haven PC and copied all scripts between the #### Webcollege#### and #### END OF COLLEGE #### from CE vamputil.py.

At first glance the college seemed to work perfectly. I got the email I registered and took Computer 1. Everything seemed fine - I got the skill point, lost the money, lost the blood.