collapse

Author [EN] [PL] [ES] [PT] [IT] [DE] [FR] [NL] [TR] [SR] [AR] [RU] Topic: Camarilla Edition (final version)  (Read 52227 times)

Offline DarkBrujah94

• Fledgling
Re: Camarilla Edition final version
« Reply #45 on: September 07, 2016, 09:15:19 pm »
Hello everyone!

I recently started playing the CE (final) and I find it amazing! It would help if someone could answer a question or two I got. First, since the CE implements Wesp's UP 8.5 ( Love you Wesp :D ) I can't do quests like "Drug Trip" for example. Are there any mods that can add quests to the CE that don't cause problems? (I haven't added anything yet, just fresh copy of vanilla + final CE)

Second, just to make sure, I can't  update to later patches to get new features (like new maps) , is that correct?

Thank you in advance  :rock:
"I do not just survive in the World of Darkness, I thrive in it."

Offline Malkav

• Antediluvian
« Reply #46 on: September 08, 2016, 08:35:13 am »
You can't update to new versions of the patch and the only mods you can add without causing trouble are new character skins or new background textures.
Co Author of Camarilla Edition Mod

Offline The_Knosferatu

• Fledgling
« Reply #47 on: September 09, 2016, 01:34:01 am »
Still no luck getting cefinal to work sadly. this mod is becoming the bane of my existence in its stalwart refusal to play ball XD.
ill try again with another "fresh copy" of the game. I just find it odd cause i know i got an earlier version working and Antitribu worked "fine."
so im assuming i missed several steps OR got a bad download. so ill retry the download as well.

Offline DarkBrujah94

• Fledgling
« Reply #48 on: September 14, 2016, 06:47:44 am »
You can't update to new versions of the patch and the only mods you can add without causing trouble are new character skins or new background textures.

Wow thanks for the quick reply! If you have more free time, I want to ask 2 more questions: