collapse

Author [EN] [PL] [ES] [PT] [IT] [DE] [FR] [NL] [TR] [SR] [AR] [RU] Topic: Bloodlines SDK  (Read 112130 times)

Online argikt

  • Antediluvian
  • *****
  • Posts: 751
  • Reputation: +31/-0
Re: Bloodlines SDK
« Reply #360 on: May 03, 2019, 02:05:38 PM »
One small suggestion for the packfile explorer: the option to open all the vpk archives as one (like all files are extracted in the same folder), just because opening each single one to find one single file is a bit annoying....
I'm planning soon to write totally different tool for unpacking VPKs with more comfortable assets searching.
There's nothing I can do with Packfile Explorer or Vpk tool as their source codes are closed.

Very good news!

Offline Barabbah

  • Majestic madness maker
  • Antediluvian
  • *****
  • Posts: 1687
  • Reputation: +29/-4
Re: Bloodlines SDK
« Reply #361 on: May 03, 2019, 02:08:43 PM »
Ok, I didn't know of the closed source of those programs :P
"Some quotations," said Zellaby, "are greatly improved by lack of context."
― John Wyndham, The Midwich Cuckoos
"fuck the hole in the face"
― me

Online argikt

  • Antediluvian
  • *****
  • Posts: 751
  • Reputation: +31/-0
Re: Bloodlines SDK
« Reply #362 on: May 03, 2019, 02:16:38 PM »
Ok, I didn't know of the closed source of those programs :P
Well, actually I must double click in a prop to open a program where I can see the model...
I'm asking for a tool where you can see a preview. (like looking for a specific photo inside a folder with a thousand)... is crazy

Offline Craz

  • Fledgling
  • *
  • Posts: 47
  • Reputation: +0/-0
Re: Bloodlines SDK
« Reply #363 on: May 29, 2019, 12:37:13 AM »
I'd like to mention that Blender 2.42 is causing some weird issues when you try to edit models or view textures, and all these problems go away when using 2.47. May i suggest using 2.47 instead of 2.42 in the SDK?
« Last Edit: May 29, 2019, 12:40:42 AM by Craz »

Offline Wesp5

  • Administratrix
  • Antediluvian
  • *****
  • Posts: 6641
  • Reputation: +885/-28
  • Unofficial Patcher
Re: Bloodlines SDK
« Reply #364 on: May 29, 2019, 08:12:40 AM »
I'd like to mention that Blender 2.42 is causing some weird issues when you try to edit models or view textures, and all these problems go away when using 2.47. May i suggest using 2.47 instead of 2.42 in the SDK?

I already suggested this to Psycho-A too, but for now he doesn't want to do this, for whatever reasons...

Offline Happydeathclaw

  • Ancillus
  • ***
  • Posts: 197
  • Reputation: +0/-0
Re: Bloodlines SDK
« Reply #365 on: May 29, 2019, 05:59:24 PM »
I'd like to mention that Blender 2.42 is causing some weird issues when you try to edit models or view textures, and all these problems go away when using 2.47. May i suggest using 2.47 instead of 2.42 in the SDK?

I already suggested this to Psycho-A too, but for now he doesn't want to do this, for whatever reasons...

Hmmm... never tried 2.47, but never had an issues with 2.48 if only sculpt something of course.

Offline Jenya

  • Neonate
  • **
  • Posts: 85
  • Reputation: +0/-0
Re: Bloodlines SDK
« Reply #366 on: May 30, 2019, 01:17:30 PM »
I'm using 2.49b for editing models, works fine but I hate how snap function works in this version. I wish we could use the script on some newer versions of blender.

Offline Another Wizard

  • Fledgling
  • *
  • Posts: 15
  • Reputation: +0/-0
Re: Bloodlines SDK
« Reply #367 on: June 19, 2019, 02:21:49 AM »
I'm using 2.49b for editing models, works fine but I hate how snap function works in this version. I wish we could use the script on some newer versions of blender.
Just edit in Blender 2.79, then export as an older version of .blend. Or use .fbx. And open that in 2.49

Offline Jenya

  • Neonate
  • **
  • Posts: 85
  • Reputation: +0/-0
Re: Bloodlines SDK
« Reply #368 on: June 20, 2019, 10:36:40 PM »
I'm using 2.49b for editing models, works fine but I hate how snap function works in this version. I wish we could use the script on some newer versions of blender.
Just edit in Blender 2.79, then export as an older version of .blend. Or use .fbx. And open that in 2.49
I'm pretty sure that it would not export properly.

Offline MadamePhoenica

  • Childe Of The Korn
  • Neonate
  • **
  • Posts: 51
  • Reputation: +3/-1
  • Hello Kitten
    • Drusilla's Lair v3.2
Re: Bloodlines SDK
« Reply #369 on: October 22, 2019, 09:30:20 AM »
Just thought I'd mention that I was having issues with the version of the SDK included with the latest UP (10.5). I just recently installed the game from my game disks again after having bought myself an external CD/DVD disk drive. When I went to install the SDK as usual after installing the UP, it popped up an error about not being able to find a GameCfg.ini file.

Once I got past that, the SDK was not even able to re-extract the VPKs, saying there were no VPK archives or game content in the locations I selected, and I tried both the "Unofficial_Patch" and "Vampire" folders. However when I downloaded and install the latest version of the SDK, I ran into no issues.

May want to include the latest SDK in the next UP for those playing the game from the CDs.

Offline Wesp5

  • Administratrix
  • Antediluvian
  • *****
  • Posts: 6641
  • Reputation: +885/-28
  • Unofficial Patcher
Re: Bloodlines SDK
« Reply #370 on: October 22, 2019, 12:11:22 PM »
May want to include the latest SDK in the next UP for those playing the game from the CDs.

Hm, I usually just include the SDK version that is available here in the UP. I'll check this out!

P.S.: The UP 10.5 includes the latest SDK, I suspect you forgot to reset it when updating...
« Last Edit: October 22, 2019, 12:18:21 PM by Wesp5 »

Offline Psycho-A

  • Russian Board Moderator
  • Methuselah
  • *
  • Posts: 291
  • Reputation: +31/-1
  • Bloodlines SDK developer
Re: Bloodlines SDK
« Reply #371 on: January 27, 2020, 06:20:29 AM »
Update to v1.9.0
Quote
- Added "Make-Model-Solid" tool and integrated it with Model Compiler, thanks to DDLullu!
  - Now there's no manual fixing MDLs, no PHY models usage limitations, and all prop entity types are supported!
- Model Compiler: Added drag-n-drop to StudioMDL.bat and Windows Context menu item to quick compile QC to MDL.
- Model Compiler: Added auto-compiling all model's source textures (TGAs etc.) right after compiling MDL file.
  - Textures must be placed near .QC, in Mod's materials/<qcpath>/ or SDKContent/MaterialSrc/<qcpath>/ to do it!
- Texture Converter: Added auto-appending Bump and Specular masks to .VMT if present near base texture.
- Texture Converter: Added auto-appending Surface properties to .VMT if directory name matches type.
- QC Files Compiler: Restored tool broken functionality by fixing file system issue.
- Other minor fixes and file system reogranisation, plase don't install new version over older ones!

DOWNLOAD (new link)

So guys, although the temporary solution with models is a bit knotty and illiterate (waiting for DDLullu..), we have almost full-featured model compiler (except weapons and NPCs) with all entity types support and no more collision bugs :) Also there's no need to manually copy model textures - the Model Compiler will import them into mod directly after MDL file compiling.
« Last Edit: January 27, 2020, 06:23:00 AM by Psycho-A »

Offline Wesp5

  • Administratrix
  • Antediluvian
  • *****
  • Posts: 6641
  • Reputation: +885/-28
  • Unofficial Patcher
Re: Bloodlines SDK
« Reply #372 on: January 27, 2020, 08:24:59 AM »
Cool, but can you please integrate the No-more-LOD tool into the SDK as well? For now it's the only model tool outside the SDK and people might overlook it. Also did you test the bat file that DDLullu provided? Because it didn't work for endthewars and myself...
« Last Edit: January 27, 2020, 08:49:02 AM by Wesp5 »

Online argikt

  • Antediluvian
  • *****
  • Posts: 751
  • Reputation: +31/-0
Re: Bloodlines SDK
« Reply #373 on: January 27, 2020, 11:23:23 AM »
The solid feature is a very nice improvement!

Thanks for your fantastisc work!

Offline Psycho-A

  • Russian Board Moderator
  • Methuselah
  • *
  • Posts: 291
  • Reputation: +31/-1
  • Bloodlines SDK developer
Re: Bloodlines SDK
« Reply #374 on: January 27, 2020, 06:25:55 PM »
Cool, but can you please integrate the No-more-LOD tool into the SDK as well? For now it's the only model tool outside the SDK and people might overlook it. Also did you test the bat file that DDLullu provided? Because it didn't work for endthewars and myself...
Yes, I can do it. What bat file do you mean, can you provide a link? It's not in the latest UP file set...

Thanks for your fantastisc work!
This is more DDLullu's achievement, I only made the way to provide seamless compiling process without user's intervention :). Use "model compiler" or "QC files compiler" to do.
I also think you need to use DDLullu's tool to fix your previous custom models in WWII mod as I'm pretty sure they have solidity issues and no normal physic properties to interact with.

 

SimplePortal 2.3.7 © 2008-2020, SimplePortal