collapse

Author [EN] [PL] [ES] [PT] [IT] [DE] [FR] [NL] [TR] [SR] [AR] [RU] Topic: Blender questions  (Read 14512 times)

Offline [archive] sexydeth

• Methuselah
Re: Blender questions
« on: April 26, 2008, 09:35:00 am »
  • Best Answer
  •                 I have been playing with tutorials and such but I have a few questions related to its use with skinning for Bloodlines.

1.  When I try to zoom in on a characters face it zooms in towards the center of the body and I have to grab the model and move it down so I've got her face in the center of my window.  But there is this grey box there making zooming way in to pick the pink dots very hard since its covering some of the model.  Is there a way to zoom in on a part of the screen without picking up the model and putting the part you want in the center of the view?  I can delete the cute but I'm not sure if its counted as part of the model and deleting it might through off some figures that I'm still learning about.

2.  Once I've edited a model imported in from VampEd (.x) file I see I can export it as a VampEd (.x) file but how do I convert it to something the game can use?  I originally got the .x file from the .mdl (I believe) so I assume I would need to make that conversion again.  Is this done in VampEd?  The newer versions don't seem to extract to the same type of .x so I'm using version 0.92.

3.  Off hand, does anyone remember how to get the UV mappings to show up on the image?  I've split the main window into two and the left side is the 3d model and the right side is the textures.  I have found how to select UV triangles from the 3d model and have the texture show what I've picked but I'd like to see all the UV lines because its a bit difficult in the model view to see that I've got all the triangles selected (see question #1)