collapse

Author Topic: Can't finish: A Plague for the Angels  (Read 188 times)

Offline aleque

• Fledgling
Can't finish: A Plague for the Angels
« on: May 15, 2019, 10:49:43 PM »
Hi

I just started playing this game for the first time and I like it. But I'm really stuck for the first time and it's driving me nuts whether it's a bug or I just missed something. I tried googling but to no avail.

Quest: A Plague for the Angels <-- it says "The regent has asked you to find the cause of the LA epidemic and put an end to it. He has suggested you speak to the anarchs at the Last Round to get more information", but I could not progress from here even though I talked with everyone inside the bar. And I even searched for talkative NPCs near the bar.

I did install the unofficial patch before starting a new game but I think I made the mistake of running the default exe file / shortcut, so I guess I'm running on the official 1.2 version. Not sure if this could be the culprit.

I attached my save game. Can someone please tell me if I can progress with this mission or if I should just forget it?

Thanks

Offline Nanaloma

• Antediluvian
Re: Can't finish: A Plague for the Angels
« Reply #1 on: May 15, 2019, 11:01:15 PM »
Did you speak with Damsel?  She should have suggested talking to the homeless population and to track down a ghoul they lost contact with who lives in the Skyline Apartments.  1.2 only works - just a lot of frustrating bugs but one can usually make it through the game with patience.  This seems to me to be something else.  I think you can get basically the same task concurrently with Strauss (Tremere Reagent) but I'm not sure if it progresses the game alone.   
« Last Edit: May 15, 2019, 11:09:57 PM by Nanaloma »

Offline Wolfheart

• Fledgling
« Reply #2 on: May 15, 2019, 11:08:57 PM »
Heya Aleque